Peppermint Mocha please, half the syrup.

Yup,  that’s my usual. Especially early in the morning, like it is now. See it’s still dark out, so that constitutes for being early. I love it though, and this morning was especially great since I spent it with my dad. We got coffee and he went on to his job while I sit here and get ready to go to mine. I decided a few months ago that I do not like posting my life on the internet, I mean seriously…what happened to phone calls or letters if you want to know how someone is? So, in saying that, I’m going to contradict myself because here is an update.

This year has already turned out differently than I had originally planned, but isn’t that how life always works? It isn’t bad though, in fact it’s really good. And once again I give all credit to the Lord, because He obviously knows how to keep my life in order a lot better than I do.  Marquette is my hometown again, my heart breaks for this community, I love the people here. Same job, new restaurant, but I’m continually looking for something else. There are possibilities of being a nanny, being a secretary, being a home health aide, hey even a flight attendant has crossed the list (just kidding) but for now being a waitress is fine. In saying that, I love where God has put me. He always knows exactly where we belong, or rather who we belong with. The people He places in our lives is so important, and our relationship with Him even more. Trusting Him has been a lesson learned, and loved. It’s the sweetest thing  to know He’s got everything under control.

After two years, dance is in my life again.  I couldn’t be happier. It all started with a phone call from my church, and after that I knew God had given me the go to start-up my passion once again, this time for worship, not competition. So, writing dance for an Easter service has been added to the list of things to accomplish.  Writing music has stopped however, well it hasn’t happened in months. I can’t say why, I certainly would love to, but I think its a waiting period. Which is alright, patience is a virtue…at least thats what they say. With patience, I’m not planning anymore. I hate planning, it never works! Actually thats a lie. I love planning, I need to plan, but since it never works, I’m leaving the planning to the One who knows. So I do have plans, but they are open ended and flexible to whatever door the Lord has opened. And I think thats probably the best plan of all.

The mocha is gone, and my time has run out for updates this morning, but I think thats all for now.

Peace…


Leave a comment